The Jester

image
Info
Comments
  • The Jester
    Stone Lithograph, 2011, 13 x 10
    A while ago I posted a sketch of this character I created, The Jester. Well I finally got around to posting my more recent prints, including the print I created using that particular sketch (shown above). This character appeared in many of my prints last semester. He became my stock character. Not so much a self-portrait, but an entirely other being that I used to represent life at the time it was happening. His mask, which resembles both a plague mask and the Venetian Commedia dell’Arte “naso turco,” makes him the icon I use to clash hardships and humor together. He is a dark character that roams around finding the humor in dreary, uneasy situations. Sometimes he is defeated and sometimes he is not; each print is a different story.

  • Leave a Reply

    