Mike at Prom

image
Info
Comments
  • Mike at Prom

    Etching, 2012

    This is my first aquatint etching. The imagery comes form a sketch I did in High School (mentioned HERE) It’s a portrait of my good friend Mike. I also watercolored the background, but eventually I’d like to make another plate.

    On a side note, I’m seeing the band GWAR tonight at The Chance over in Poughkeepsie. I really don’t know that much about them, other than they do cheesy metal songs and get dressed up in ridiculous costumes. But it sounds like a pretty fun time. I started looking up videos and stuff so I know what to expect…and apparently one of their characters is a headless guy in a suit spewing blood form his neck! What are the odds. Anyway, I figured it would be appropriate to post this picture today, even though I had no idea who GWAR was at the time I made that little doodle.

    Maybe I’ll post some crazy show pics! See ya.

  • Leave a Reply

    